City Council


The Larkspur City Council holds its regular meetings on the first and third Wednesday of each month, as prescribed in the Larkspur Municipal Code. The official City Council meeting agendas are posted in the glass notice box to the left of the front door at City Hall. Agendas posted on this website are done so as a courtesy and are not intended to be the official notice site. If you have questions about the agenda, please call the City Clerk at (415) 927-5002.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All
Minutes are available following Council adoption.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

Council Meeting Videos are posted by the Community Media Center of Marin to our YouTube Channel. Council Meeting Videos


Statement of Economic Interest (Form 700)

Section 87505 of the Fair Political Practices Code requires city clerks to post a notification on the city website related to Form 700 which includes a list of names and position titles for each of the elected officers identified in Section 87200. For the City of Larkspur, the elected officers who are 87200 filers are:
Larry Chu, City Council member
Kevin Haroff, City Council member
Dan Hillmer, City Council member
Ann Morrison, City Council member 
Catherine Way, City Council member

Copies of the Statement of Economic Interest for these elected officers may be obtained by visiting the office the City Clerk or the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC). The office of the City Clerk is located at 400 Magnolia Avenue, Larkspur, CA 94939. The Fair Political Practices Office is located at 1102 Q Street, Sacramento, CA 95811. The link to the Fair Political Practices Commission website is

About the City Council

The City of Larkspur was incorporated in 1908 and operates under the council-manager form of government. The Council, as the legislative body, represents the entire community and is empowered by the general laws of the State of California to formulate citywide policy.

The next Council election will be on November 5, 2019. 

Larkspur Municipal Code Section 2.04 contains additional information about Council meetings and compensation.